What Does “Petan” Means?


I just heard somewhere that a British Iconic Singer named #GerorgeEzra created the word “Petan” to help his fan connect with him and that supposedly this word that he has encourage them to use is now all over the social medias. Well if you haven’t heard it or seen it here, I’m bringing it to you. I’m also bringing my two possible definitions for it:

1- Petan could be in reference to PETA. He may be a fan of this animal protector’s organization or he just don’t like animal skin fur for a coat. Don’t know.

Or

2- Petan could be in reference to Pete. A common British nickname, short for Peter, Peterson, or Petersburg. It may even be his secret childhood nickname. I don’t know. 😜 but I know I like George Ezra so let me go ahead and join his bandwagon of fans….

Leave Comments.